Commission - Stan ^.^

in #art6 years ago


Thumbnail.png

Banner_01-02 (2).png

Today I'm going to share with you another one of my commissions. ^.^ I made this in January, but due to my client's request wasn't able to show it until now.

This commission is a second one of my soccer players series.
The man on the thumbnail picture is called Stanislav Antonov - a quite famous goalkeeper - a friend and former colleague of Michail (my previous commission).

He was selected as Player of the Year in the town so this was one of the presents he received. ^.^

Border_01 (2).png

If you're interested in some other commissions on my blog:


Commission - Family Portrait ^.^


Commission - Nicolle ^.^

I really should post more commissions here, have too many already. XD

All right, back to this portrait...

Border_01 (2).png

The idea of making a portrait of him was very well accepted, but а problem occurred - none of the photos I received were good enough for a reference. XD
So I had to combine parts from different photos. And also had to keep the soccer team's logo. ;)
Stankata_02.jpg

Border_01 (2).png

Adding some basic colors on the T-shirt and background. As a goalkeeper he's wearing a bit darker outfit than the rest of the team.
Stankata_03.jpg

Border_01 (2).png

Next was adding some shades and texture.
Stankata_04.jpg

Border_01 (2).png

And some adjustments on the face to look more like him. XD
Stankata_05.jpg

Border_01 (2).png

Despite the simplicity of the portrait (did I mentioned how fast I had to finish him? XD) it was liked by him, his family and other fans and players from the team.
Here's the moment of receiving the gifts.
pics.jpg

Border_01 (2).png

Hope you like him! ^.^
Have a unique day, everyone!
Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

A wonderful portrait, @katalinaooma ! I think you captured his likeness very well with your style :) He comes across as a very handsome and friendly person :)

The step by step is also wonderfully presented, and I appreciate your text on the person's identity and background !

Very nicely done commission work, Katalina <3

Thank you, my dear! <3
I got permission to share more info about him from his wife. XD I'm so glad that you like the portrait! ^.^
I still think I could've done it better, but for the time and energy that I had, this is as far as I could go.
I just have to except that and move on, do better commissions. XD


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you so much, @c-squared! Much appreciated! ^.^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56