^.^ Croupier/Dealer Project ^.^

in #art6 years ago

Croupier_03.gif

Banner_01-02 (2).png

I was out of town for couple of days. We were celebrating our Unification Day and to my surprise today is a non-working day, woohoo. ^.^
So first thing to do after I got home was to make a new post for Steemit. ^.^
My client/boss gave me permission to show another one of my illustrations I did for him at the beginning of this year.
This time is a croupier for the poker game I've developed. ^.^
She went through a lot of changes so this post would go rather long.
Just bear with me... please? XD

And if you're interested in my previous Joker project, just click on this link:

^.^ Joker Project ^.^

Border_01 (2).png

After we did couple of discussions regarding his and mine ideas, some sketches were done.
The main idea is that the girl (croupier or dealer) should be behind the poker table so only part of the body will be seen. Hands should be on the table in case of a future animation where she hands out cards.
Wips_01.png

Border_01 (2).png

Surprisingly, he liked the last one, so I started coloring her.
The face and skin first. Wasn't very sure about the dress, so I left it for last.
Sketch_03_02.jpg

Border_01 (2).png

Next was the hair.
Sketch_03_03.jpg

Border_01 (2).png

After that we decided to change the dress completely making it more sensual and appealing. My client wanted it to be red at all costs. XD
Sketch_03_04.jpg

Border_01 (2).png

It took some time for him to pick a design so I had to make different versions by adding ornaments, floral lace, even tattoos (the last one was rejected instantly so I'm not gonna share it XD).
dress_all.png

Border_01 (2).png

From all the versions I did none was chosen.
But my personal favorite is this:
Sketch_03_07.jpg

Border_01 (2).png

The work didn't stop there. I had to make major changes until my client/boss was satisfied.
Had to completely cut the body and repaint it. XD
Here's the initial sketch with basic colors.
Sketch_04.jpg

Border_01 (2).png

Adding more details on the left sleeve and making the hair with a reddish shade.
Sketch_04_01.jpg

Border_01 (2).png

Some more refining and it's relatively done. XD
Done? For now... :P
Sketch_04_01-01.jpg

Border_01 (2).png

And this is how she looks like behind the table.
Forgot to explain that this is an online Texas hold'em poker, but I'm not allowed to show all the details on the screen.
Table_02-02-05.jpg

Border_01 (2).png

Well, I hope you like it.
Have a great day, everyone!
Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

Congratulations @katalinaooma! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

WAAAAA Katalinaaa I'm excited how this game is going to play out X_X your drawing is so professional. It makes me feel special to get the behind the scenes XD

Maybe the one with the tattoo could be a profile shot for like talking or something? I mean the drawing looks really good. She looks nice in the end anyways

Wow!
Beautiful!

Hi Katalina!

Do you also play poker? Just curious.
I guess not? Anyways, you're a very good artist. How many long years you've been doing artwork?


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Very lovely post, my dear. I admire your perseverance and patience of being able to follow what your client's desire and make him happy by revising the artwork again and again until he is satisfied. I know that you are paid to do that but it still takes a degree of professionalism.  
                       
The final artwork itself is well done, though I prefer the version of her wearing the red gown hahaha.  
                       
Congratulations for getting a curie vote :D. Well deserved.                  

i like the taste of your boss,your works are worth to be paid.

Your really explained well and surprise us to the end..

Job well done @katalinaooma

Hi katalinaooma,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Your paintings are excellent. The chosen version is great. With the dressing and the posture, she is really in charge of the game.

Thanks for sharing your experience!

I think your boss did you a great favour, because her lot of changes made your painting even better for your developed poker game. Your ability in designs are great

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68516.58
ETH 3713.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74