Face Animation from a Single Image

in #art6 years ago

Thumbnail.jpg

Banner_01-02 (2).png

Hello, dear ones!
For the past two days, I've been experimenting with some of my illustrations. Followed a quick tutorial on youtube showing how to make an animation from a single image in Adobe After Effects without any plugins or special skills.
Seemed quite fun and it suited my taste - I prefer drawing detailed illustrations, but suck at animating complex scenes. So this was a really good way to imitate a 3D from a 2D image.

Border_01 (2).png

I used couple of tutorials to create all my experiments in After Effects.
I even exported couple of .gifs, but the size was too large for Steemit (they exceeded the 10MB limit).
Make 2D Image to 3D in After Effects - After Effects Tutorial - No Plugins Required
by Avnish Parker
and
2 Ways to Export a GIF from After Effects
by Gerik Parmele

Border_01 (2).png

Today my country is celebrating, but I decided to do some work the first half of the day and go out the second part.
Just doesn't feel right being lazy all day. XD
I even recorded some of my working process on After Effects using Web Launch Recorder.
Here's a speed-up video in case you're interested:

Border_01 (2).png

Decided to try this effect on more illustrations so I ended up with this final (for now) result:

Border_01 (2).png

Well, that's it for now.
Have a great day, everyone!
Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

Neat effect :)

Thank you! ^.^

Very cool! I've been meaning to mess around with the 3d aspects in Photoshop, just haven't yet. Awesome effects!

Thank you, @joshuadavis! The 3D effects in Photoshop (including the Spherical Panorama which is my personal favorite) are really interesting. That reminds me I haven't make a post about them yet. ^.^

Nice video, @katalina :) The effects are not that visible though unless you really pay attention since your drawings are already very nice and realistic looking hahaha but it is quite an interesting effect :)

Aww, I know, so many hours of work and the result is quite insignificant. It's very restrictive also, because if I mess up the adjustments the image starts to get distorted. Or maybe I should make the animation a bit faster so it's more visible? Thank you, Spidey! <3 :* ^.^

Aaaa I can't see the gif,,it says vimeo player unreachable?? ;;;
Capture+_2018-09-07-09-20-46.png

Oh, No! Why? It was playing just fine when I uploaded it. I even tested it on my phone. (;´༎ຶД༎ຶ`)
I don't know, Maya-chan. :S Have to look for a solution. :*

That's a nice effect, katalina. But somehow looking at it makes me dizzy, I have a poor tolerance with moving static images, something about spatially challenge? Or something like that.        
                         
Good on you though, to animate your characters. The more lifelike, the better ^_^.        
                       

Thank you, my dear! And I'm really sorry if that cause a negative effect on you. :S
I really want to make the viewers happy with my art, not go overboard. (I was so enthusiastic to share my progress that completely ignored how that would effect on the perception of others).
Thank you for your honest review. ;)
As always, lots of love and hugs from me! ^.^ <3<3 <3

Еха! Много добро се е получило. Евала за цялата енергия, която си вкарала. Този тип анимация е супер за банер или друг тип реклама дори :)

Благодаря ти! Радвам се, че ти харесва. ^.^
Исках да представя героите си малко по-атрактивно, но май скоростта е твърде ниска, за да се забележи добре.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75