Trying to paint on Velvet..

in #art5 years ago (edited)

I had always wanted to try this. So what your seeing below is me trying to teach myself/feel out the process. It was really fun, but definitely different. Ive now moved to working on a portrait on velvet which Ill post soon.

P.S. If anyone has any pointers please drop me some comments below...Im all ears to learn and master this fun old-school style of art.

IMG_20190314_140749_199.jpg0314191358a_HDR.jpg
0314191358_HDR.jpg

Sort:  

What a beautiful butterfly! I can imagine it's not an easy task to paint on velvet as it's a fabric with a lot of texture. It looks like you've done very well as the lines are clean and your shadowing is beautiful.

Portrait on velvet? That must be difficult but I'm sure I'll love it :)

Thank you for sharing and have a great weekend!

Honestly i've never heard of this technique. looks a bit tedious but its absolutely beautiful !

amazing carvings @katecloud, like batik carvings, I like it, I will share your posts ...


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23