Cats...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art5 years ago (edited)

I never really was that interested in images of animals... except horses maybe... and big things like rhinos and elephants... and whales. I also quite like rodents and birds.

Maybe it is just cats and dogs I never really made any images of?

But here is a cat inspired by Studio Ghibli's film: The Cat Returns. It is mainly an experiment with overlaying images, but the drawing of the cat is an original.


Cat greeting

Sort:  

My how you must loathe my art going on and on about animals ;)

I like this dapper fellow, he seems a good sort of monster taking over the city, Godzilla better look out!

I only meant my own art, I have very seldom made images of cats or dogs, but I can appreciate other people doing it. It might be the first sentence that is wrong. It should have a making between, in... and ...images.

Here's a fine cat painting by Otto Dix that i like!

Cats rock! This cat rocks more than most as he has a mighty fine hat and cane.

:) I got the idea from this film: The Cat Returns. A strange and beautiful story.

What a dapper cat ! He is ready to charm the city ! :D Really nice drawing, @katharsisdrill, I think I saw this movie a year ago, it was quite charming :)

Yes, it is a fascinating and strange story. Reminds me of a small sequence in the Murakami novel, 1Q84. There is also a strange shortstory within the novel that is about a realm of cats.

I loved this movie! Nice artwork too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87