Darkness

in #art6 years ago (edited)


An old drawing that I was not fully satisfied with. While discussing with @ocrdu in the comments, I got the idea that the wyzard queen should have a supernova coming out of her chest, and today I finished it. It is licensed Creative Commons - attribute, see below. You can get the high resolution version here: https://www.datataffel.dk/posts/1907330


Darkness

This work is licensed under a

Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Attribute - Katharsisdrill - Site: https://www.datataffel.dk/u/katharsisdrill

Sort:  

I love that explosion
of purple.

The_hideous_smile_of_Katharsisdrill_640.jpg

The hideous (but sincere) smile of Kathardidrill.

It made me think of this - I used to be inspired by Klarwein ever since reading his "God Jokes" - check him out at my VA Hall of Fame Tribute site: Abdul Mati Klarwein

I knew the Miles Davis cover, but never really looked into who made it. I will most definitely now. Looks really fascinating.

I never met Mati Klarwein, but I connected with his son Balthazar, who lives in Spain.

cool art <3 mother of the universe ,it came into my mind when i saw your art

I had a guy on another social network where I present my things in high res. who found her slightly uncanny, like a death figure. I guess she can be both.

yes everyone have different interpretation :)

Congratulations on finishing your artwork. It really looks awesome. The supernova is like showing that there is so much going through with that person. What did you use to make this? Thank you so much for sharing! Have a great day!

I used the open source program called Krita and a Wacom Cintiq. You can find Krita here: https://krita.org/en/

Thank you so much for sharing this with me!

Congratulations @katharsisdrill! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97