Inktober day 13 - AshsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art5 years ago

Another day of travelling but now I am finally at my destination for the next six days - far away from the supermarket, the cinema and the pet shop. But at least there's an internet connection. I just made the Sunday 13th drawing and maybe I will also be ready with today's drawing (Monday 14th).

You can read about the Inktober concept here: Inktober

Today's words is: "Ash."


The day after the burning.

Somehow it is easier for me to take some process images when working analog...


The pencil drawing.


The Chinese kolinsky brush I am using.


The ink in the water.


Detail.


the 2019 list. From the Inktober website.

Previous entries

  1. Inktober day 1 - Ring
  2. Inktober day 2 - Mindless
  3. Inktober day 3 - Bait
  4. Inktober day 4 - Freeze
  5. Inktober day 5 - Build
  6. Inktober day 6 - Husky
  7. Inktober day7 - Enchanted
  8. Inktober day 8 - Frail
  9. Inktober day 9 - Swing
  10. Inktober day 10 - Pattern
  11. Inktober day 11 - Snow
  12. Inktober day 12 - Dragon

Sort:  

Amazing style! glad to have found your work via the #inktober hashtag. There seems to be a whole story behind this drawing. I wonder what this kid / creature wearing on his head? It feels prehistoric and scifi, both at the same time :>)

Sorry for this late reply. I am on vacation and therefore, for some reason, I have no time doing the computer routines.

While making it I sort of imagined (but as I often do made sure that it is open even to myself) it as a kind of child shaman that only visit the place of the offering the day after! So the headwear is probably a hat. I would love if others had a completely different interpretation.

My friend this is some decent presentation of your ink work. I also really like what you came up with!

Thanks, mate :)

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on ocdb's follow list.

If you don't like this message, please reply STOP and I'll cease notifying you ASAP.


Powered by witness untersatz!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.


@helpie is a Community Witness.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69