Katharsisdrill drawing himselfsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art5 years ago

I am sitting here trying to write a grant application in 29°C and my brain won't work, so now I have turned to do a bit of (procrastination) clean-up in my drawings folder - Many fine drawings that I ought to just publish as CC-by on my profile... nothing else to use them for.

So now I have made a folder with the drawings featuring my alter ego/psudonym, Katharsisdrill. Creator of CC-by art.


The strange face came from a fast Idea I had when making a Bandcamp-profile. I used a Golden mask from the pre-Spanish South American cultures and a metaldrill with golden titanium coating (to refer to the already strange name). Any deep thinking about it? No.

I am not sure I have found all of them, but I guess this is a representative collection.














Sometimes I wonder what the F*** is going on.

Sort:  

I always knew you looked like this, right from day you responded when I asked what you looked like, you showed me this and then I knew you looked like this.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I love these, @katharsisdrill ! So interesting, like self portraits through comic form, watching your avatar do various things from boozing to arting to cryptocoining XD

Cool pieces <3

:) Thanks, mate!

Oh wow I hadn't realized your avatar actually had a drill bit in it just from seeing it small. That is awesome.

It seems people like the drill :) I made the name first, sort of in distraction, as a fast login name for a long forgotten webpage. I guess it had some sort of symbolic meaning to me - as if you had to drill into the dirty matter to experience the cleansing quality of art. Later when I invented the logo the drill became a real drill, and it all became a little more strange :)

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86