Sort:  

I know what you mean, I tend to do a lot of my digital drawing in the evening and my ink drawings/paintings during the day when I have decent daylight.

Here in Denmark it is twelve o'clock and first now is the sky dark. It was still slightly red an hour ago.

Wow- that is good for drawing - I usually have to call it quits by 7pm.

It is just because it is midsummer - and the light is not useful all the time. It is just like one long prolonged sunset. We are about the same l latitude as Scotland and I guess we are lying directly at the point where the phenomenon accelerates. The days are longer (and shorter in the winter) in the Northern part of Denmark which is about the same as the Scotch highland.

And the flipside: Winter. When I painted I only had a few hours to do the colour choices a the middle of the day. There is not enough light - so the rest of the day I worked with light darkness problems...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89