You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eight New Digital Artworks made with Paintstorm Studio

in #art6 years ago (edited)

The magenta odalisque, but they work great as a series (the last one is the weakest I think :)

Edit: Maybe I should try to check out the software... but on the other hand I am not even started on DADA.

Sort:  

Hehe, I always have to duck-duck go your comments (didn't know, what an odalisque is).

I have made the experience, that using new software can be very inspiring, because you break out of your usual habits. Dada is very interesting because of the visual communication with other artists, which I haven't experienced before. That said, if you feel like getting some new impulses, you can choose heading eiter ways.

It is good to try out different tools - I am good at Krita now and treats it like any other drawing utensil. I think that DADA could be interesting.

Would love to see you at Dada. I remember, that @reinhard-schmid had some problems using the platform at first. As far as I remember, he had to use the Chrome-browser to be able to participate.

I already have an account and I think I made it work, but then life returned and I forgot .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63935.07
ETH 3138.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87