Steevc's pub

in #art6 years ago


I am finally on to how the next page is going to be, and the process leading to this realisation went through a couple of other works that I for some reason just had to make. I made a small comic - the idea I got from a comment I made on @steevc's blog, and when I had done that I got the idea that Steve's blog actually is a bit like a pub, where I pop by and read and discuss what is happening... a bit of a low day today due to the market... so - yea.


I think I'll have to work a bit more on this one, more funny details, but now it is off to bed.

I absolutely recommend Steve Clark's pub. Not sure of its name, but maybe you can suggest something? Steve will of course be the final judge on that.

Sort:  

In addition to a comic, you might want to think about offering this as a T-shirt.

Yes, Shortcut wanted me to make some merchandise too. I will try in the next couple of month to get some of that together. A T-shirt would be a good start - maybe a coffee mug too :)

So awesome, didn't even notice the icons on the taps till a minute later, made the drawing that much sweeter.

I think I will add some more crypto jokes and colour it with ligne clair spot colours like in Tintin.

I wish I had such a dedicated follower. I know it will take time but now I have a dream to develop at least 5 such followers for myself. @steevc has to be a great person to have such a dedicated fan like you.

I think it is very much about networking and commenting. Steve has a very nice blog with plenty of variation, from crypto-coins and music to Steemit relevant content. He is also one of the most ardent advocates of quality posting and commenting on Steemit and I am very sympathetic to that. He is also following my comic and always has something to write about it.

The best way of building something up here on Steemit if you do not start with a lot of capital, is to make long quality blog posts about a topic you know about (like your own life, your own city, your own job...) But equally important to comment in a good way - @steevc is very good at that. And then be patient - I made a lot of high quality posts when I started and I had 0.01$ to 0.08$ on each post for a couple of months... (less than the upvote I gave you right now :)

Very generous of you for the upvote. I know how it feels when you earn less than a dollar for long quality posts. My today's post is a classic example.
I think today's post dint come out well as expected. It was because of the discouragement I received from part 1 post.
Anyways I'll improve on my posting skills to get followers like you.
Do.you know Steve personally too ?

I only know Steve from Steemit, but we have been here since August - September 2016 and much has happened to the platform. I have been an artist for 30 years and I can say for sure that quality, sadly, never is enough. Right now you have made a contact and I have upvoted (no need to thank me, it costs me nothing) and maybe I will take a look on your profile now and then. Read others posts and make sure that your comments always are about what was in the post. That is what you expect from people when they see your post isn't it? After a while you will have built a network of people, and they will vote for you like you vote for them.

Well said. That's what increases our influence on this platform. I'll keep visiting your posts.

Lols
Funny
A bottle of steem please

Coming up, mate!

oye amigo, magnifico tienes talento, ya tiene todo lo que se necesita para desarrollar historias suerte

wow...!!! what a nice art @katharsisdrill . i like your Steevc's pub post. thanks for share the post

The_commentphant.jpg

wow that's great!!
thanks for sharing your post
you are so great man @katharsisdrill

U5dsCxAqNwN8ASZ96yoRXMpGCBGtRhX.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62467.35
ETH 3004.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87