New painting in progress

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello everybody,

this is the new painting I'm currently working on. Here you see the underpainting I've done so fare.

3.JPG

It's painted in oil colours on canvas 60 x 80 cm.

2.JPG

Enjoy your day!

Find out more about my artwork:
www.kathrina-sofie.de
Subscribe to my newsletter!

Sort:  

Looking forward to the finished painting! =)

I'll hang in there! :)

wow i love it so far, @kathrina-sofie ! the contour and body language is very intimate and beautiful!

looking forward to see it finished <3

Thank you @veryspider! I hope I'll make good progress on this one, it's not often that I'm using an underpainting like this. So cross your fingers that it'll turn out nicely! :)

I'm in awe! So beautiful, I'm looking forward to the finished work :)

Thank you @lynncoyle1!!
Me too! :D Hope it'll work out well.

An amazing start, I can't wait to see what becomes of the grape leaf, will it be a spray of them? Or a tattoo? or some other wonderful imagining? I can't wait.

Thank you @donnadavisart!! :)
Yes, Otto is right. It's a lime leaf and the legend of Siegfried.

it is a lime leaf (Linde in German) - tilia europaea - and in this context, it refers to the Siegfried legend.

not that well known actually - the lime (Linde) leaf. You won't find it in wikipedia, but I have a old book of German Mythology and it is found in there.

Oh I love lime, especially an allee of them! Thanks for that. I'm looking up the german mythology and lime now! :)

Klasse, das sieht jetzt schon super aus :-)

Is that Siegfried (Sigurd Fafnisbana?) with a Lime leaf on his shoulder blade? I am asking for a friend 😉
(psst, my friends name is Hagen, but don't tell anyone!)
upvoted and resteemed

You have quite an interesting circle of friends, don't you? :D
Yes, it's Siegfried in the famous bathing scene. :)
I wanted to paint this picture for ages!! because I think it's a really impressive and important legend, especially this part.
Thank you for upvoting and resteeming!

@kathrina-sofie wow another amazing artwork! Curious to know if you had a model while you drew? Body proportion is awesome and good shading on your art piece! Upvote you to support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70810.22
ETH 3571.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73