Important Little Moments in Life

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemers and Steemians,

here is another painting for you: The picture „Child's Treasure“.

Child's Treasure - klein.JPG

There are so many beautiful little things in this world, but adults often don't notice them any more, or walk carelessly past them.
However it can mean the world to a child.
Simple things such as the structure of a stone, the attention from an animal, the sparkle of a dewdrop on a petal, can be all encompassing.

„Child's Treasure“
oil on canvas
24 x 30 cm

Muschel in Fels.JPG

With this painting I wanted to offer a gentle reminder, to pause every now and then, to observe these beautiful little moments where you forget the world around you.

Have a nice day with delightful little moments!

Discover more about my artwork:
www.kathrina-sofie.de
Subscribe to my newsletter!

Sort:  

Lovely. Beauty is lurking everywhere - we just have to give it some attention.

Thank you @kathleenscarboro.
Yes, I totally agree on that!

The colour just popped up nicely against the muted surrounding. Very nice :D.

Thank you so much @scrawly! :)

Oh, what a wonderful painting, @kathrina-sofie :) I love the contrast of the beautiful dark golden shell against the more neutral canvas :) I remember as a child, I used to put the 'treasures' that i had found in special places, so as to save them, because my parents wouldn't let me bring home things....

Gorgeous painting and a lovely message... Yes, we should always pause and take a breather and appreciate the world around us :)

Thank you so much @veryspider!
Yes, I remember hiding the treasures us well :). Very important to do that!
Some of them I still have, already back than I've been obsessed by shells and ammonites :D.

Wieder wunderschön! Ich freue mich immer total, wenn du etwas neues zeigst :-)))

Danke dir @maysi-art! :)
Freu mich das es dir gefällt!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you guys!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58