New finished painting in oil on canvas

in #art6 years ago

Dear Steemers and Steemians,

here is a brand-new painting of mine:

"Bio-Mechanic V"
oil on canvas
24 x 30 cm

Bio-Mechanic 5, 24x30, oil on can, 2018.JPG

Have a nice day!

If you want to know more about my artwork:
Subscribe to my newsletter!

Sort:  

I LOVE this ! The mechanical complimenting the delicate beauty of the natural. :) <3

Thank you Bonny! :)

I love the mechanical and I adore moths and butterflies so I simply love this piece. I saw it on Facebook and forgot to find it here, but glad I have now before the days are up. Don' you sometimes wish the 'voting' could last a month for our posts, when we put so much work into our things? Ah well, c'est la vie,.

Again, I love this one!

Thank you so much @donnadavisart! :)
If you would have more time to vote on the articles, that would be good!
I often discover very cool but already "old" articles while I'm looking through someones profile I didn't look at for a while. But on the other hand, there is so much out there...

Wunderschön! Und wieder so eine beruhigende, fast meditative Farbkombination. Klingt komisch, gell? Aber immer wenn ich deine Bilder anschaue, "komme ich irgendwie runter".

Vielen Dank @maysi-art!! Freut mich sehr! das meine Bilder eine beruhigende Wirkung haben. :)
Es gibt viele Themen die mich reizen zu malen aber ein Bild dass einen in einer Ausstellung anspricht muss noch lange keines sein, das man im Wohnzimmer würde haben wollen. Die Wirkung eines Bildes lässt sich im vorhinein nicht wirklich abschätzen.

Das stimmt allerdings. Das ist bei Figuren nicht anders. Eine toll finden und sich in die Wohnung zu stellen sind zwei verschiedene Dinge ;-)

Excellent! I've been waiting for you to finish this one.

OMG! This is so beautiful! I love the idea and I love how you painted it. The blue shades are perfect! Thank you for sharing!

Thank you so much @delishtreats!! :)

I like that series, nice work, attention to detail. I like detail, but painting precise like these cogs would drive me nuts, haha, so I admire your patience.
upvoted, resteemed

Thank you so much Otto! :) Also for upvoting and resteeming!!
Yes I know what you mean by getting nuts while painting something like this :D.
I'm not always in the mood for it either. Has to be the right day for it.

If I was drawing this, I would look for a shortcut - my usual: find some cogs, taken an impression with a kneaded eraser and dip into a graphite (or charcoal) blackened surface. Reminds me to go to a fleamarket and buy an old alarmclock to take apart, to add to my inventory.

So beautiful ! The patterns on the butterfly wings have become gears... A creature of both organic and metallic !!! Lovely painting, @kathrina-sofie <3

Thank you so much @veryspider!!
The idea was to express how perfect nature is working, like gears are working together.

Danke! :)
Hab nach einer Ausrede gesucht diesen sagenhaften Blauton unterzubringen :D

This piece is outstanding. You painted the background to bring out the butterfly perfectly and the wings of the butterfly is now a pure machine.

Bravo!

Thank you so much for you kind comment @maxijgcromm!
The decision about the background and the main motive is usually not an easy one, I'm glad you like it!

Congratulations @kathrina-sofie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67