Serendipity

in #art6 years ago

serendipity.jpg

source

In the culture so steeped in the tales of luck

and good fortune, it's no wonder that

four leaves clover and choose to take a root on

our soil, naturally not wanting to miss out

its no wonder the arch of the rainbow is

a common sight, with our ever

changing weather

Farmers pray for rain, the rest for sun

But the Irish are just that lucky, that

they will go both multiple times a day

Ah yes! the luck of Irish; I was

Lucky enough to be born in freckles

And freckles of it

Word “Serendipity” was given to me by @biria . Admittedly I also had to look this one up (this challenge is making me wonder if I even speak English at all???) but when I did I knew I had to write about it; it means good fortune and luck, among other things. If you’re Irish, you’ll understand! ☘️ .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68362.52
ETH 3747.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66