吉象纳福|人穷依然可以画个美美哒| ELEPHANT IN WATERCOLOR

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Since Chinese new year is coming, I decided to paint something to decorate my living room. Elephant brings good luck in Chinese culture. So let’s draw an Elephant!. Here's the result.
新春将至,我决定画点什么来装饰下客厅。既然“吉象纳福”是个好彩头,不如画一只小象^_^。完成图如下

9.jpg

Many of my friends insist that painting is a serious thing which requires good painting materials.
But poor as I am, I only got the cheapest stuffs.
我的好多画友都认为画具必须要买好的,效果更好啊,手感更好啊,blablabla,但是我这么穷,只买的起最便宜的。。。

Voila, these are all my equipments.
看,我的所有画具。
WechatIMG575.jpeg
The paints cost about $1.5, and the watercolor paint-book costs about $0.6. the brushes cost $0.3 each. So less that 3 bucks we are ready to paint whatever we want.
颜料10块钱,水彩纸的那个本,连淘宝上都没搜到,我在农贸市场买的,4块钱。毛笔2块钱一根,农贸市场里有4块钱的,太贵了,没舍得买%>_<%。

Step1.
Since I don’t have the colored pencils so I can only do the outline sketch with some yellow watercolor lines.
And now you can easily see what I am painting here.
买不起彩铅,只好用淡黄勾线,看出雏形了吧?
1.jpg

Step2.
I’m doing wet-in-wet so I brushed the paper with water to help the colors blend in.
湿画法的典型嘛,涂点水
2.jpg
Step3.
1st layer of my painting.
第一层。
3.jpg
And you can see I used a plate from the kitchen as the palette. LoL.
没调色盘,从厨房里拿了个盘子,一样用^_^
3-1.jpg
Step4.
Darken the elephant a little bit.
加深一点点
4.jpg
Step5.
Now I can add some details. That’s a cute little buddy.
加一些调子和细节,小家伙挺可爱的。
5.jpg
Step6.
Do some watercolor splash, to do the ambient enhancement.
Bling-Bling的手动滤镜~
7.jpg
Step7.
Final retouches and my signature XD.
最终细节润色,和签名。Done!
8.jpg
9.jpg

I’m quite pleased with the result and If you like it, how about upvote me?
喜欢的各位大大,欢迎点赞哦!~
And an early “happy Chinese new year” to everyone!
祝大家,新年新吉象!

Copyright notice: This painting is done by @kcaj88 in Steemit. Without permission, is strictly prohibited reproduced.

版权声明:该画作为Steemit平台用户@kcaj88原创。未经许可,严禁转载。
@originalworks

Sort:  

画得不错

谢谢~~~~

.this proves you don't have to spend a lot of money to make amazing art
.thanks for sharing your work ❤️

thx! I went through ur work and they are marvelous!

.i really appreciate that!!!
.thank you

祝你新的一年里在Steemit 如鱼得水,多赚SBD,买好画具哈!很喜欢你的小象,可爱!

谢谢~我超级喜欢小象~新的一年,我就希望能多交朋友~

那你来对地方了!:-)

曾经我的梦想是成为一名画家,无奈现实太残酷

where there is a will there is a way~ 画就好了~ 开心最重要

很漂亮,希望多看到你的作品

谢谢~~~

很不错的,支持

谢谢支持~

好可爱的小象。adorable.

Super! You have a talent

哇!好喜欢你最后一步。手动滤镜!!我学到了!新技能!!哈哈!画的很棒啊!

美图秀秀的灵感娃哈哈哈哈

你画得真棒👍 回头我也试试!

嘿嘿,大家一起画起来呐呐呐~~~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56