My hearty request from generous steemians

in #art6 years ago

Hello steemians from all part of the world, I go by the name @kenn24, I’m an artist , I will say an upcoming artist even though I started doing art from the age of 5, I’m from Nigeria.
IMG_20181011_094739.jpg

I developed my art by redrawing action figures, retracing comic books some kind of “draw what your see discipline and not what you know”. I have always wanted to make my own comic books with my own story lines. it was a rough moment for me developing myself around people who doesn’t see my talent as a big deal. They called it waste of time and those comment are enough to send someone of that age into dilemma, who scolds kids? Who discourages kids from doing what they love to do? Well those were my pain.
Every parent wants their child to be a doctor, lawyer, an engineer, an accountant, a president, yeah it’s not bad to have dreams for their children but this kids must definitely be living up to something, something they love doing, something they do without stretch or stress, something inbuilt and just consistent effort and support for better development. Like I said wanting something good for the children isn’t bad, every parents wants to be the father and mother of the president, doctor, well, that’s not a bad approach, but looking at where the world is going today, it looks like those dreams are meant people with big pocket ,because people pay huge sum of money to buy job, most especially from my own part of the world. Those ambitions are for people with connections, you know, people who knows real people and not data connection I’m talking about here, so the children of the less privilege are at the receiving end.
Assistance and encouragements of talents are the only sufficient tools to help poor ones who falls in the category of “no connection” needs to live there life by bringing the dreams, the talent to active use. I saw that to be something that’s never going to happen in my home and so the talent began to fade, in other to avoid to avoid that, I have to start doing my secretly, behind closed doors..yeah behind closed doors like for real, else I’ll be yelled at by the “big guy” and that always come with so much heartbreaking discouragement, then other family members were beginning to see the “bad in the good” not blaming them because they still believes one day I’m gonna shine but, uhm-uhmm, not under the “big guy’s” roof. I hold on to the talent with my left hand and engaged in so many activities with the other, that’s how much I love my talent-people.
Without saying much, I write to use steemit to retrace my step “art”, I know someone must have experienced this same thing I’m experiencing in one or the other and definitely there is still some other people like me somewhere facing this same challenges I’m facing and I hope we all live our dreams. I write to seek support to raise some funds in steem to help purchase some art supplies, something I can use to express myself clearly and boldly, teach myself from that I’ve lost to discouragements, develop myself so I can be a better artist. It is always my passion, I want o get crazy with art, I want to be at work, doing what I love most, happily, even covered in its filth (paints) that’s what moves my “gears”.
IMG_20181014_130510_107.jpg
I have been doing some works on here and will like to share some of them with you all though the presentation might not really impress you and that’s just because my tools are just few and can’t really presents something flashy.
IMG_20181014_131035_623.jpg
IMG_20181015_034457_929.jpg
IMG_20181014_130433_006.jpg
I believe someday I’m going to smile and look back to gratitude and share my success story with everyone without leaving out those that helped me out un-announced.
IMG_20181014_130329_452.jpg
IMG_20181014_130230_401.jpg

Here are the tools I used to create my arts on steemit
IMG_20181015_113230.jpg
Dear generous steemians, great philanthropist on steemit, either in @art world, @blog, @life, @shortstory @adsactly @stach @slothicorn @steemjet @meme @photography @bitcoin whom feels like to rescue me by supporting me with raising some funds or maybe feels like even getting the supplies for me, or an artist on here who is willing to give out his or her old equipment to get him or herself a newer equipment should also don’t hesitate to assist me with that. The hassle for collar job here is really challenging as my country produces more than a thousand graduates without planning of providing opportunities for them after their successful educational career. As for me, this is my 4th year after graduating from dad’s dream ambition (engineering),I got much knowledge on the course but I find it much easier dealing with my talent. Once again steemians who is currently reading this please don’t pass without helping me out of this situation. Whatever support you render will be of great benefit to me @kenn24. Kindly help with commenting as I really wish to get your responses, your upvotes will uproot me from current post and your resteems will help me to live my dreams. Help safe a steemian.
Yours faithfully, @kenn24.

You can contact me on gmail, [email protected] and same on hangout.
Also on whatsapp with +2348136204508
GOD BLESS YOU ALL.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67640.82
ETH 3784.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51