CHARCOAL DRAWING - FRIEND´S PORTRAIT

in #art6 years ago

Hello Friends!!

I was away a long time, The reason is that i was migrating from my country, solving many problems and diligences that absorbed me a lot of my time.

Finally, i already have free time to continue drawing and i would like to continue sharing my work with all of you.

A few months ago a great friend asked me for a portrait, i could not do it until now that i have already taken my pencil and draw again.

Portrait


IMG_20181020_184057_210.jpg

Creative Commons License

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Blue.png

This girl is my friend since i was in school, she has very beautiful features and i decided to finally give her a portrait.

The tools that i used were the following:

  • Mechanical Pencil.
  • HB / 6B Leads.
  • Charcoal Pencil (Medium).
  • Moldable Eraser.
  • Brush.
  • Diffuser.
  • Graphite Powder.
  • A4 Opaline 300G.

brown-watercolor-splatter-1.png

Yei.jpg

This is the reference image that my friend wanted to portray, you can also get it in her instagram page.

Instagram Page

The Process

  • To start, i made the sketch with the HB pencil.
  • With the charcoal pencil i illustrated the eyes, always when illustrating a face i begin with the eyes, because, it seems to me it is the most difficult part of the whole face.

  • With the HB pencil i made a soft layer to tone his skin.
  • In this part i made the shadows and volume of the face with graphite powder, also mix a little with the charcoal pencil.
  • Some artists have told me not to mix the charcoal with the pencil, because they do not get along ... I think otherwise, they complement each other so well and applying the right technique can be combined and obtain excellent results.

  • On her lips i mixed graphite and charcoal to give volume and with the moldable eraser i gave the light.
  • The hair are only charcoal strokes from the root, ignoring some spaces to give shine and softening with the brush.

  • I fused the hair with the face and this was the result:
  • Then I illustrated the chest and its arms equal to the face making layers with the HB pencil until achieving the ideal tone.
    With the graphite powder i made the shadows.

I made some details and shaded his body in the direction where the light hits and this is the Final Art:


IMG_20181020_184057_210.jpg

cores.png

This is a very simple work within illustrations in realism, which i really liked to do and i´am very sure that my friend will be very happy!

I want to apologize once again for so much time of absence, and thank you all for your support!

Until the nex time!!

Steemit.png


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://kennyvaldez.vornix.blog/2018/10/21/charcoal-drawing-friends-portrait/

Sort:  

Welcome back dude, nice portrait (can you give me her number?) xD

Hahaha hey bro! I post her Instagram! Contact her! XD

Posted using Partiko Android

Que bueno verte devuelta! Hermoso retrato! te quedo hermoso!

Hola linda! Gracias!! Qué bueno leerte!

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Tas vivo :'3 jajajjaj genial el dibujo! Saludos! :)

Wow! Gorgeous drawing! I like the photos of the drawing process!

Congratulations @kennyvaldez! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @kennyvaldez! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23