Sketch Blog: Old Man and the Dog

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Old Man and the Dog Sketch Keno

The other day I was leaving my place and an older gentleman and his dog where walking by, the older guy was staring intently into his cellphone while holding a cigarette, the dog was off leash and looked like he was having a great time sniffing the sidewalk and catching up with his owner every now and then.

Old Man and the Dog Sketch rough Keno

I thought it would be a great subject for a quick sketch.

Old Man and the Dog Sketch rough Keno

I had to do some number crunching for one of my non art related projects, so while I was doing the line work I also had an excel spreadsheet...multitasking.

Old Man and the Dog Sketch rough Keno

Shading! my favorite part, just use a black digital marker and lower the opacity to taste.

Old Man and the Dog Sketch rough Keno

A little background and extra details, plus a dog quote and we are done !, looking forward to old age when I can have a dog following me around!

-K

Sort:  

The world’s smartest dogs are thought to be (1) the Border Collie, (2) the Poodle, and (3) the Golden Retriever and the dumbest dog is believed to be the Afghan Hound.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76