Paint Anthony Hopkins whit MyPaint opensource sw by @kimal73

in #art6 years ago

MyPaint is a very powerful opensource software for artists. It is mainly oriented towards digital painting rather than vector graphics. I used it with my wacom bamboo for this portrait of Antony Hopkins and I really liked to make fun of the thousand tools that simulate pictorial effects. There is a panel also dedicated to freehand drawing. Biro, graphites, pencils, watercolor pencils, wet pen. There really is everything.

Also you can paint on more "sheets" called also here Levels (as in Photoshop) and from the settings panel you can enlarge the thickness of the instrument, make it more or less transparent and you can change it on many other parameters.

This is the result portrait.

Sort:  

Great skills. How come, you don't use Photoshop ?

Wild'n'Free Diary wishes you all Merry Christmas and peaceful holidays.
src="

" width="560" height="315" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen="allowfullscreen"><mce-type="bookmark" style="display: inline-block; width: 0px; overflow: hidden; line-height: 0;" class="mce_SELRES_start">

I have a certain fascination for the finished drawings but how to finish. I love! I think your work is really good. I use Painter, but I will try to try the program you recommend. I congratulate you, I believe that your work is BRUTAL! You have my vote, I hope you can go through my blog. A hug.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75