The Magic of My Old Calendar: Turns into a New Beautiful Mask

in #art6 years ago (edited)

"Every child is an artist. The problem is how to remain an artist once we grow up."- Pablo Picasso

Hi!
Now, I'm going to share to you my mask out of paper.

I can say that art is really fun. It's our way of expressing what we feel. Well, this mask I'm going to make is what I'm feeling today. I'm really having fun doing this but sometimes too much fun is not healthy. Haha I hope you're going to be impressed of the mask I made.


Materials
1.jpg
10.jpg

  • paint (any color)
  • zoy (for the paste but you can also use glue)
  • paint brush
  • old calendar (you can also use other kinds of old papers)
  • scissor
  • glitters

How to make a mask
2.jpg

  1. Cut the old calendar into strips (any size).
    3.jpg

  2. In a bowl, put enough amount of Zoy and small amount of water to make a paste.
    (For alternative : you can use glue with water)
    6.jpg
    5.jpg

  3. Well, I think you're wondering what's the purpose of the petroleum jelly. The use of it is for the eyebrows. We need to use petroleum jelly to protect our eyebrows not to stick on the paper mask when it dries.
    ( just don't mind the face)
    4.jpg

  4. Now, put a paste on each paper strip and slowly put it in your face. Cover up your face with the paper strip except the eye part.
    (please don't mind the face again and again.haha)
    9.jpg

  5. Wait for 30-45 minutes to dry it up.
    8.jpg

  6. This is now my mask out of paper but I think there is something wrong. Aha! I know right. It's the paint and glitters.
    7.jpg

  7. Since I am not yet satisfied, I will enhace this using the power of paint and glitters. I hope that you will like the result.

  8. **TANTANANAN!!!
    **
    11.jpg

I hope that you like it guys. Just always remember that "Art enables us to find ourselves and lose ourselves at the same time."--Thomas Merton


For more blogs of mine just click this LINK

I'm encouraging everyone to please support and vote @surpassinggoogle


kimmoi18

Sort:  

Whoaa!
That is cool!
I learned something new today:)
Steem On!

Take some imaginary @teardrops (smart media tokens). You can read about these special tokens Here!!!

thank you @steemgigger for appreciating it.

Whoa! Very creative! Do you know the Masskara Festival of Bacolod? Its one of my favorite festivals. Your work reminds me of it. 🤗💚

thank you @meetmysuperego.
yeah.. the Masskara Festival also gave me an idea about it.

Damn it looks good! Are u a pro in this?

Thank You @dazzlingprincess. Actually, it's my first time to make my own mask. Hehe I'm glad that you really like it.

Nice! Thank you for sharing your creativity :)

Wow! That’s very creative and innovative! Kids can enjoy doing this and help recycle waste paper rather than burning them. Good job!

Thank you @shairanada. Yes, that is one main reason why I made this and it can also expand their way of thinking. They're going to be more imaginative and be more creative.

wow!!! your so creative kim! keep making blogs like this!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by deeday31 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71238.01
ETH 3865.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51