Digital Art Treat of the Day #2

in #art6 years ago (edited)

DaisyFestivalStage-web-med.jpg (Kevin McLaughlin, Daisy Festival Stage, digital art, 2018)

This began as some play in the center with rounded rectangles which were rotated, blended, filled, layered and puckered, forming thee central tiles with four-petaled blossoms. Around these I drew other lines and grouped and connected them as my gut directed, giving each section its own style of embellishment but blending colors and scales to ease transitions. The rows of multicolored scales in the upper right evoke theater seats, with the daisy boxes center stage. The left side of the image makes me think of the outdoors and the weather, complete with a possible funnel cloud reaching down…

This is a work in progress, there will be further refinements and embellishments, and I’m still deciding how much more is going to be done, especially on the left side of the image. I try not to overwork a piece and to leave some room for it to breathe, but I also listen when I feel like something is not finished, and I’m not sure this is finished yet… in any case I wanted to share it with you and see what people might have to say.

I welcome your reactions and comments... thanks for taking a look at my work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61