Line power flow (Difficult to Display Line Drawings, Part 3)

in #art5 years ago (edited)

I'm in a groove, a mindset, haters might call it a rut, future art historians who write about me (lol) will call it a "period" ... my "line period." In any case, these are just flowing forth lately, and i'm enjoying the process. Hope you enjoy the results, too!

Woodcliff-web-med.jpg Woodcliff (2019) digital art by Kevin McLaughlin

An undulating, notched and rippled cliff looms over a canyon floor.

MapWithNonKey-web-med.jpg Map with Non-Key (2019) digital art by Kevin McLaughlin

Emulating the look of a topographical map, (or an aerial photo of sand dunes?), this piece's lower right corner contains two distinct regions complementing and commenting (inscrutably) on the main panel.

FrequencyLandscape-web-med.jpg Frequency Landscape (2019) digital art by Kevin McLaughlin

A series of horizontal bands varying in complexity, density, and pattern define a minimalist landscape.

As always, my fellow Steemians, I thank you for visiting my blog and I welcome your comments. --K

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59