You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #167 'Red Storm'

in #art6 years ago

Truth is I checked the picture first, Was horrified by the strong emotion it makes me feel, focused on the black hand I noticed in the picture and this comparison popped into my mind, face and hands and colors:
scream.jpg
then I read your post and noticed at the end I didn't read the title. which is fitting to the picture, but in my mind - the the photograph is named "the scream"- the white hand that I saw in the circle I painted and the oval black shape made me think of this famous picture immediately, and I felt pretty much the same thing as when I looked upon the painting - this picture and painting express the scream of a person (or an aspect of the person, an aspect that may erupt in each of us from time to time) who feels detached from the everyday routine scene and life around him, it may be an amorphic, postmodern feeling of emptiness and desperation from the everyday dullness. the contradiction to everyday life is achieved by the people walking and enjoying the,selves in the painting and the trees/bushes in the picture.
If we want to find something positive, we can look upon the fact that the usual life and the optimistic way of looking at life is still there, in the contradicting objects we mentioned - we must brace them in order to stay alive mentally, otherwise we will drift to the turbulence trying to swallow the picture in velimir's art (look for it - the turbulence is in apparent in the lower right part of the photo)

Thanks Velimir!
Nati.

Sort:  

Love it. Sometimes we need other pictures to explain the feelings in Velimir's photography :)

Wow, I didn't see that, now I do. Thx @kivsha you re awesome!

My pleasure velimir my friend 😊

Yea I can see that too, but its like one of those magic eye pictures. New angles just appear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62914.22
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88