You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #173 'The Blue Books Dream'

in #art6 years ago

I do know that everyone do dream and according to current theories it's an important part of sleeping, if we talk about it from a clinical point of view.
But I also do know that I seldomly remember any of my dreams, I remember a few and most of them are of the scary type - maybe the rest of them are not significant enough for me to remember or they are pleasant in an easy going way so I just don't remember them as they not significant enough, I can't really tell :) I do remember a few good dreams from my childhood and I don't think I will ever forget them.

What I really feel gives the feeling of a dream in the picture, apart from the general dreamlike colors, is that the effect you used, the combination of colors and the shadows are all making the books to look as if they are flying in the air, floating there closed yet full of mysterious pages, waiting for us to come again in the depths of the night and open them at some random page, dive into their mysterious unearthly content - and that content can be whatever our heart or brain desire, as we can see - the book has no letters defining and restricting him to a certain meaning or theme. Some say we dream about the things we thought about during the day - but I feel it is more like our mind is weaving crazy tales that combine and merge practices of the reality into something new and magical - good or bad, yet mysterious and fascinating.

Thanks for the interesting photo and for the thoughtful words velimir!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62276.80
ETH 3005.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62