You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #235 'The Moment'

in #art6 years ago

I must say that I'm impressed by your luck of catching such an interesting moment :)

You interpret this scene in an interesting way that surprised me, for me - the whole scene, the color scheme, the heavily shadowed building and people and the antagonism between the inside and the outside radiates a spooky, menacing scene - the guy to the left is trying to merge with the shadows and with the wall behind him and looks at the girl with violence in his eyes, the other person coming from the right might be a collaborator of his - getting closer for the attack.
I can imagine the person coming from the right in better terms - he might be someone that noticed the situation and came to warn the girl, to take her inside to a safer and warmer place.

The contradiction between the merry and full of light atmosphere inside the restaurant and the dark, grim outside amplifies the effect for me - I get the feeling of "inside is happy and safe, outside - there is darkness and danger"

But it only makes you an optimist - seeing this scene in such a good light, and that's a great attribute to have :)
thanks for an interesting photo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63697.39
ETH 3145.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83