Heads on the line...

in #art5 years ago (edited)

In the past few weeks I've gone back to charcoal and done some head studies.

I don't like charcoal. It's too messy. But it forces me to approach drawing more like painting. And that will help me improve my gouache & watercolor experiments :)

These are all from photo references, from Watts Atelier.

IMG_0203.JPG

IMG_0198.JPG

IMG_0194.JPG

Sort:  

Beautiful artworks! If you don't mind, I suggest you to post on ntopaz website (best with some pictures of progress). Check this page out: @ntopaz. They support artists. Also post on discord channels especially art-related. If you have not used it, I will share the links to you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Such expressive lines, almost can feel the movement of the pencil. Amazing work

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! :)

🎉 Congratulations @klaut! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.

I also sponsored you with 6 @steembasicincome shares :)

Those are really awesome portraits!!!

Wow, thank you SO MUCH @melooo182 :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58