Sketch with dry pastel. Lemon flower

in #art6 years ago

Hello, Steemit!)

Unfortunately, I do not always have time for creativity on weekdays. But I want to paint always. Yesterday before going to bed, I wanted to make a quick drawing, because I had not any strength for something serious, but I did not know what I could quickly draw.
This summer my lemon that stands on my window sill has blossomed a second time. For me, this flower is a kind of hero, because on a couple with a cocoa tree it made a long way by mail from Sevastopol this winter, when there were terrible frosts. To my surprise, both plants feel fine now. I had never imagined the wonderful smell of the blossoming lemon flowers.
I decided to quickly sketch a lemon flower, using a dry pastel.


My flower on the lemon has almost faded.



First I drew the contours with a pencil.



I painted the background, using a dark blue pastel. The edges of the background were blacked out, the transitions of the color were shading.



Then I began to paint the lemon flower. I drew the contours and applied longitudinal lines to the petals with a pastel of light yellow color.



With the same light yellow color I painted over the central part of the flower - pistil and stamens.
With orange color drew points - pollen on the stamens.



I painted the shadows with a pale purple color at the base of the petals. With green and brown colors fill the stems of the plant.

br>


At the completion stage, I compacted the background, pasting white spaces on the pastel paper. I strengthened the shadows in the picture and added small details with colored pencils. The sketch is ready.



The colors in the intermediate stages and the result are significantly different, as I painted late at night, and the result was photographed in the morning sunlight.






Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Hola me gusto mucho tu trabajo y tu técnica ,quedo hermosa tu flor,saludos

A la orden amiga te invito a que visites mi blog para que conozca mas de mi y del país donde vivo ,saludos

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Beautiful colors and design .... congratulations

Congratulations @kleonella! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Simple but very elegant and beautiful <3 Love your colour choices, the pale yellow-white flower pops very well against that blue backdrop <3

thank you very much)

Потрясающе яркие цвета! Мне очень нравится глубокий синий оттенок!

спасибо)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97