Winter fairy tale in Klin. My feedback on acrylic paints "Brauberg"

in #art5 years ago

Today I tested my New Year present - Brauberg acrylic paints 24 colors ⠀
I look for a material / technique for myself that would allow me to at least occasionally replace oil painting, because time and the desire to mess around with solvents is not always there. Up to this point, I did not have to paint with ordinary acrylic paints, but only with special fabrics. ⠀
As a plot for the drawing i chose the house of P.I. Tchaikovsky in Klin. I liked how it is archaic and at the same time unusually looks among the white winter landscape. Used thick cotton paper Torchon. She drew quickly, in a couple of steps:




  1. Outlined the contours with a soft pencil





  1. Translucently filled the picture with basic colors


  1. Added details and applied thick final strokes of paint.







In general, I liked the work with acrylic paints on paper:

  • paints fall quite tightly on the paper, but still slightly inferior to the oil by covering ability, it is necessary to apply several repeated layers. - colors are bright, which allows doing juicy works if necessary
  • they are diluted with water, do not smell, dry quickly, which allows you to work fast enough
    The only negative for me is that the paints quickly dry on the palette, which does not allow the process to disperse attention to other things in the form of TV shows.



    Have you ever painted with acrylic paints?
Sort:  

Very cool drawing. That looks like a beautiful mansion! :-)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Wow, @kleonella ! This is so beautiful * ___ * I love how well considered the colour palette is <3 It really gives a great winter vibe <3 <3 <3

Also love the detailing on the houses !!!

Very pretty picture <3

thank you very much)

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66