LION - Quick Digi Art | Inverted | Minimalistic | Single Brush

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Inverted Minimalistic Lion

Hi there! Here's a quick digital airbrush painting of a lion that I did using ibisPaint X. I used just a single brush on this, it's the Airbrush (Particle) which create strokes of tiny dots particles. At first I was planning to do a more time-consuming and detailed lion portrait, but I became so frustrated with my results while starting so I decided to just do a minimalistic one. Also, I decided to just paint the negative version of my reference so It would be much quicker to paint.


Brush

This is the brush I used.

Colors

I used only two colors; blue and black.


Progress

Blue

Black

Layers

Negative Effect

I used Pixlr to apply the negative effect on the painting.

Last Edits

I felt like the colors were washed out so I used snapseed to adjust them and strengthen the saturation.

That's it!


Thank you for reading!

I will post more creative content soon so if you'd like, you can follow me to get updated.
Have a great day everyone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61915.54
ETH 3000.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59