Glazing Alchemy: Fresh Out of the Kiln

in #art6 years ago (edited)

20180217_153902.pngGood Day Steemians,

Here is the results of my glaziments. It's always a cross your fingers and hope for the best whenever you glaze especially when you are trying new colours and combinations. These turned out pretty well. The sad thing about pottery is that pictures never do the details of a glaze justice. :)

Have a good day!

Kobie (AKA Existential Hippy)

IMG_20180220_191141_817.jpg
(Mini-lanterns)

IMG_20180220_191359_900.jpg
(Galatic Blast Mug)

IMG_20180220_204448_737.jpg

(Pearlized Seaweed Bowl and Incense Burner)

20180220_185545.jpg

IMG_20180220_192103_703.jpg

(Incense Burners)

IMG_20180220_195211_799.jpg

(Inside of one of my bowls to show the veriegation of the glazes) :)

Sort:  

the colors look like from space, star formations... beautiful

Hey @kobiespriggs,

You are looking so beautiful and fresh.

holy cow!! first off - your eyes are unreal! hehehehe

second - i just followed a contest post with your reply to your blog!!!! your work is beautiful!!!!!

so I would love love love it if you would consider being one of my selected posts to be a treasure hunt "hider"

I won't explain it all on here! hahaha i don't want to leave a massive comment!

but... question - do you take steem as payment for your creations?

If you're interested in chatting - you can find me on discord. or you can comment on any of my posts and i'll find you! :)

my discord is dreemsteem#0695 :)

First off, thank you for all. Your wonderful compliments. I had not considered taking Steem as of yet. I am curious to know more.

ok!!! we are playing comment tag hahahaha

ill stop commenting until you catch up LOL

hey! :) just saw your comment... we can talk on your blog - or on my blog - or in discord hehehe
or.... you can look at my (r)evolution posts! (and there is NO need to upvote them. I'm being sincere! I'm asking you to look at them so you can see if you're interested - so please just read and comment :) - or find me on discord so we can chat more! hehehe)

So, basically I would just need to write a post with a specified word featured. Upvoted quality comments on my post and feature the sponsors in my post as well??

yep! simple :) let me show you one of the posts for tomorrow's debut game! :)

https://steemit.com/poetry/@creatr/celebrating-ogden-nash-and-his-humorous-poetry\

Okay.. Why not?

great!!!! You could write the post about anything! But your pottery is absolutely beautiful! I wouldn't mind you being the "featured" steemian of the week! I'm calling them my sponsors....but really they're not sponsoring anything just yet :) I'm providing the rewards - and I think you might get some more activity to your posts AND get to showcase your pottery if we did it that way.... but whatever you would prefer :)

the only difference is - you would write a post and NOT need to put in the key word, and obviously since you ARE the "sponsor" ... you wouldn't need to put a link to your own blog at the bottom of the page hahahaha

but maybe you could resteem some things about the hunt as it came closer so we could spread the word :)

what do you think?

Gone.. Like the wind. Well, kinda

ok i got it! :) if you want to delete it now - you can (so no other people have it!) hahahaha

Hi!!!! I finally got your message and responded!!! :) Thank you for considering it :) I wish you well in your dreams! (Off grid community sounds amazing!!!) 😊

Have a wonderful vacation!

Thank you so much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75