Say Hello to the JOKER!

in #art7 years ago

It’s October already and we have Halloween coming in a few weeks – essentially celebrated in memory of all the faithfully departed but now it’s become more of a reason to party and why not?
I like Halloween because I get to see creativity of others. How they think and what character (movie or real life) they wanna impersonate. It’s always fun!
So some years ago when I was still a student and hadn’t started working, me and some of my friends were sitting and deciding who wants to be whom for Halloween. Some decided they wanted to be Wonder Woman, Creepy Witches and so and so.
I however decided that I’d be impersonating the infamous JOKER! Amongst all Jokers, Heath Ledger’s impersonation is my absolute favorite!
So I talked to a friend who also happened to be a kick-ass artist and instead of buying masks or other items, I had him paint my face which was a piece of cake for an artist, of course! The entire process took about 2 hours or so which was daunting as it demanded lots and lots of patience sitting still like a zombie. The end result looked something like this:

DSC_0050.jpg

DSC_0011.jpg
Why so serious?!

DSC_0029.jpg

"As you know, madness is like gravity... all it takes is a little push."

DSC_0033.jpg

Sort:  

Simply love Heath Ledger! But it'll always be a tie between him and Jack Nicholson for me. You look nice :p

Yes, love him! Taken too soon.
And thanks babe xx

Hey Joker! The last one is priceless, haha.

You look beautiful without makeup :P

Right? I was thinking the same :D

Congratulations @komalirfan! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @komalirfan! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78