Trying Out Eye Angles!

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone! I haven't posted in a while since I am unable to log on to my account in steemit for a few weeks. Long story short, I was a dimwit who forgot to save her password on a different device in case my lappy refuse to work. So, it's back up now (too bad not early enough to be able to join spidey's contest :<) and I decided to try out some studies! I wanted to draw but I was out of ideas so I decided to work on my eyes.


eye study.jpg

Here are my attempts with different eye angles! I also made the light coming from different angles as well :> Im just realizing now that I might have made the whites of the eyes a little too orangey. How do you guys think I did? Tips and comments are very much appreciated ♥ Nothing better than learning from another artist!

I'm thinking of doing noses next but I also want to continue my Disney princesses... Whatever works I guess!


That's about it! I hope you liked this one as well!

If you wish to have an amazing companion through your drawing journey, feel free to join us @steemartists! It's full of amazing artists, both new and old, who are willing to share their experiences. I learned a lot from them, I hope you will too n_n


We also have a discord channel and we'd be more than glad if you dropped by: https://discord.gg/C9PsHV6


Thank You!


I hope you guys enjoyed this one as well!
Feel free to comment any tips or suggestions. It will be greatly appreciated! If you liked the content, please leave an upvote. For more, please follow @kothy.

Please support my work at nTOPAZ as well by tipping some hats! ♥
https://www.ntopaz.com/artwork/13578


All images were made by @kothy
All rights reserved


Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @kothy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 700 comments. Your next target is to reach 800 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

very nice, @kothy ! these eyes are well coloured and each seems to portray an expression well, i see one giving a side eye and one with wonders as it looks up and one staring directly at me :D

love the blending and colours <3 <3 <3

Thank you, @veryspider! I'm glad you think so ♥ But for some reasons I am unable to make the eyes to look like this when drawing something that's not just the face :<

Well, I've read/ someone told me (I honestly don't remember) that the eyes are the most expressive part of the face. Which is probably why I find it so interesting yet so difficult to draw...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99