You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Bears Eat the Best Pears" A drawing inspired by the Steemit Comments section.

in #art6 years ago

Ha! This made me think how bears actually do get around the best pears, do they pick the ones that other animals cannot reach or just eat the very ripe ones off the floor scaring everyone else away. Hm.

Anyways, I love your artwork, it has this watercolor feel to it that I enjoy haha.

Sort:  

Thank you. Yes, there is some sense to the proverb. I just couldn't help thinking of if when I read the comment. I really pictured it more like a wallpaper frieze in the style of the Arts and Crafts movement, thus the banner and willam morris style tree. It is done in digital watercolour!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63316.73
ETH 3077.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87