Bird is singing on Divas grave - oil painting

in #art5 years ago (edited)

I started this painting one day after Diva died.
Diva was my cat, pass away at 10. 12. 2018.
"Bird is singing on Divas grave", oil on canvas, 65 x 65 cm, 2018 - 2019
Divas begräbnis.jpg

Photo 1: - Excavated earth. It started to snow.
Photo 2. - I gave a stone heart and the Christmas star on her small grave.
Photo 3: - Diva wrapped in this cloth, I have given her the feathers also.
Photo 4: - On this evening I drew a stone cat (I will paint it with color / acrylic).
Diva -10.12..jpg

I post that because you can find it in my painting again.
The grave, Christmas star , snow, earth, heart of stone, and the rosehip tree is next to it...

Progress:
Diva - progress 2.jpg

Diva: <3
diva 6.jpg

Details:
Diva - detail 2.jpg

Diva - detail 3.jpg

Diva - detail 5.jpg

Diva - detail 7.JPG

Diva - detail 4.jpg

Diva - detail 6.jpg

Diva - detail.jpg

Divas begräbnis.jpg
Thanks everyone! <3
Cheers!

Sort:  

very nice art

Very nice painting - that is so sweet - I remember Diva from way back when we first met in person after I returned to Austria. She was such a funny cat - like fetching a small kneaded eraser ball as if she were a dog.
What a nice and thoughtful way to remember. A excellent painting you put all your heart into!

Ja, danke vielmals Otto! :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you! :-)

Wunderschön geworden!!!!! :-D

Danke Carolinchen! :-)

So cool and sweet. :)

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62276.80
ETH 3005.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62