Macro elephant - new painting

in #art6 years ago

Macro elephant, acrylic, fineliners and oil on paper, 20 x 14 cm, 2018, Private collection.
Macro Elefant.jpg

Macro elefant - detail.jpg

Elefant - thx.jpg
Thanks everyone! <3

Sort:  

Really wonderful, Vesna ! I imagine the elephants in your world to have huge glorious golden wings, though they are land-based :D Love the details on the head of the elephant very much <3

Thanks again... I like it also, a kind with african mask with leaves antennas :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you!

I like the layering of the planes that make up the composition. It is really quite nice. Do you have any process images or sketch drawings for it?

Thank you! :)
I rarely make sketches for my paintings. I have two process photos indirectly.

At the beginning I've played with acrylic
The last one here:
anfang.jpg

  1. Continue with fineliners:
    20181010_203142.jpg
    I didn't like the drawing, so I sanded most of it off and continued with oil paints. Sometimes it's harder for me to find the right form or composition. :)

Cute elephant, with wings? :D
                       
Very creative Vesna. I love the blue colour and the red lined face :).

Thank youuu :-) yeah, he can fly :)

great post
very nice painting art

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20