Kurent: A Slavic folk lore - A comic

in #art6 years ago (edited)

The following is the first part of a short folk story from Slovenia.

prolog-upload.jpg
mesto-upload.jpg
council-upload.jpg
preperation-upload.jpg

Hello world. First post. ENGAGE @teamslovenia #illustration and #comic. Feel free to critique my work as I am just a student and share your work in the comments.

Sort:  

Hello @kroflvs welcome to Steemit :)
where are you from? Slovenia?

Thank you very much! Yes indeed, east Slovenia, near Krapina! :D In zdravo tudi tebi, sosed! :D

I am from Croatia, Dalmatian county :) zdravo i tebi @kroflvs

Ah, man of the sea :D Hope you enjoyed the comic as much as I enjoy Croatian coast each summer and stay tuned for more :D

To say I enjoyed the comic would be an understatement @kroflvs 👍 😎 it is incredible, you are very talented illustrator and a story teller, keep it up I'll stay tunes for sure

:O this just made my day! thank you! yes, Ill be sure to keep it up with cool art <3

This is awesome. Excellent work. I am a myth and fantasy lover myself. I really enjoyed this. I actually wrote posts about Slavic myths. It great to see someone interested in simmilar stuff. Kudos.

Welcome aboard man! I'm actuallya looking for someone to write stories for these images if you'd be interested..

Sounds interesting. we ll arrange something ;) We can talk in on Saturday on discord

vidimo se taamo

Great art and story, I hope you will continue posting rest of the comic here on steemit :D

as soon as it is finished! :D stay tuned and thank you! <3

Artwork looks really nice and I love it how it is readable by scrolling down 💚
I am looking forward to seeing more of it.

Thaaank you <3 yes, ill keep you posted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68