Building Sketch

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Inspired by Mateusz Urbanowicz

Yesterday, I was searching for inspirations for sketching buildings and through many searches on google, it graced me with many repetitive results but...

This caught my eye.

A Watercolour Piece On Masterclasses By Mat

Chinese food restaurant, Takadanobaba district, Miyake bicycle shop based on shops in Kagurazaka and Kichijyouji.

Or so the website says ^

Since I am learning new drawing methods and skills by myself. There is no way on the surface of the Earth I am going to be able to draw something this complex as a lost soul who spent at least 2 months worth of drawing experience.

Like literally I am inexperienced (笑)

I decided that this shall be my reference material, ANDDDDD!

What I learned was intriguing to say the least, I learned to draw a roof... Yes a roof...
But not just that, I learned to draw a complete building!
BAR.jpeg
My slight twist from the original piece.

Conclusion

I found it being a great sketch experience, it's not hard as art takes a lot of time to hone your skills before you really get creative (unless you are a genius). This really brought me back to art class with my teacher because of perspectives and shading.

So what can I take away from this?

I realised that roofs are harder to draw than it seems. I learned how to sketch curtains, some miscellaneous objects and building parts, all the small things (Although I drew them like a kid from primary school).

It was a challenging experience for me but at the end of the day, I felt great being that I achieved something.

Maybe I could try going out more often and taking photos of things I find interesting, bring them home and sketch them...

Socials & Portfolio

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66149.24
ETH 3015.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73