New artworks update

in #art5 years ago (edited)

A Digitised Sketch I did...

A 2 picture portfolio for college entry.
night.png

What I Did It With

  • 0.5 mechanical pencil (For line accuracy)
  • 0.05 fine ink pen (Uni Pin, because I love the matte design) - Caligraphy pen for background - Scanner - Photoshop (Adding black colours to the background so that it is true black)

At first, I wanted to enter an art college to pursue a VFX artist's career so I created these art pieces. But after extensive research and back and forth thinking, I started to think that the life of a VFX artist is very tiring and taxing on the mind with studios and time crunching work.

I took a step back and realised that my end goal of getting into art college was to create spectacular visuals that impressed everyone. But all was achievable if I kept drawing and learning softwares from trial and error and even from tutorials that exists online.

All of this made me reconsider the thought of going to art school and came to a conclusion that I will most probably not going to pursue the life of a VFX artist adding to the fact that I have colour blindness (deuteranomaly). Instead, I will do art myself while learning other things. Perhaps... Culinary, it certainly looks to be great for a job.

Here is my other portrait sketch I did not submit.

FYI I traced the outlines of the features only. I added details and shading afterwards. I tried okayyyyyy, I still need to learn how to draw faces...
port 1.jpg

Socials & Portfolio

Sort:  

Hey, being an artist is difficult, but we all start with an idea and show everyone our reality with only an idea. Stay beautiful!

thank you, I'll try my best!

Congratulations @kytzupuw! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71