Art Process: Character Planning Progression

in #art5 years ago

Recently I have been working on improving the character design of my characters for Kitsune Curse.

I have found that doing animations of my characters help me to get a feel for how I want my characters to look and feel.
Because of that I made this is an animation of Itsuki, the main character of the webtoon I am working on. This way I can get a better idea of itsuki's personality and expressions.
itsukigif.gif

I have been working on perfecting the character design for the characters in my comic for a while actually.
Here are some of the character designs I have made so far.
(This way you can see the progression I have made with my characters)

This was some of the early designs of the 3 main character of Itsuki, Chiyo (Ikichi), and Hideo
zxc.jpg

These are the first animations I made of Itsuki and Chiyo. As you can see the look of the characters changed quite a bit.
okichii.gif
itsuki.gif

The sketches I made of Itsuki actually looked a bit different than the vectored versions I made.
testtest.jpg

This was a test I made to figure out Chiyo's body type.... I am still working on this.
ochiki.jpg

I wanted to make each character in my story unique ... so these are the students I plan to have in the story.
student01.jpg
student02.jpg

I also wanted to plan out some other key characters in my story.
46067494_310422886226662_4050494086407258242_n.jpg

oni0.jpg

Inari.jpg

I already made the first 5 episodes of Kitsune Curse on Webtoons, you can find it here https://www.webtoons.com/en/challenge/kitsune-curse/list?title_no=212184

Right now I am taking a break to re-work the story and character design so the quality can be better.
Here are some panels you can check out though

CH3test2.jpg

005.4.jpg

018.jpg

16.jpg

021.jpg

I am now re-making Itsuki and the other characters, so far this is what I have. I hope to come out with character sheets of all the man characters soon.

Itsuki 2019-01.jpg

Itsuki 2019 03.jpg

Itsuki 2019s.jpg

itsuki00.jpg

trio.jpg

I hope you enjoyed looking through the progression of the creation of my character.
Feel free to ask questions below, and I will get back with you :)

Thanks again for checking in on my page :)
Have a great day!

Cheers
banner.jpg

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/kyu10art/
Deviantart: https://peore.deviantart.com/
Tumblr: https://peore.tumblr.com/
Grapholio: http://www.grafolio.com/creator/detail.grfl?creatorId=kyu10

Sort:  

I really like your characters, @kyu10 :D So very interesting and their expressions are very well drawn <3 Love the animation and love the panels you've showed also <3

Please try to be more active on Steemit aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Congratulations @kyu10! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

✅ Enjoy the vote! For more amazing content, please follow @themadcurator for a chance to receive more free votes!

Hello @kyu10! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68