Drawing of the Day: Subconsciously Inspired Art

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello !!
I am here again with another picture.
Today, I was in a class and I saw someone with glasses and I was inspired to draw a character with glasses.
However, I realized after I finished the picture that my character looked a lot like characters I had seen recently.
[Here is my drawing]
27994474_10156101020128890_1452621325_n.jpg

Recently I have been re-watching Yu Yu Hakusho with my brother (very good anime btw), and I have found several of my sketches to have a somewhat "likeness" to characters or the style of Yu Yu Hakusho.
One of my sketches, for example, reminded me a bit of the character Koenma.
[My sketch]
28001123_10156101069583890_1554352861_n.jpg

[Koenma from Yu Yu Hakusho]
koenma-e1500470540800.jpeg

For my most recent drawing, I see an even stronger resemblance to characters from two different stories.
The first resemblance is with Minoru Kamiya also known by the alias, "The Doctor" in Yu Yu Hakusho.
300x300.jpg
However, the most striking resemblance I see is with the character Zoe from Winter Wood(윈터우즈) with Scenario by cosmos and art by banji (반지).
I have been reading this series the past few days on Webtoons.
(It is quite an interesting read if you are looking for a horror-ish like romance like story- seriously I highly recommend!)
While I had no intention of drawing a character from the Manhwa/webtoon, I was quite surprised at how similar the picture I made looked like the character Zoe, especially if you take into consideration Zoe's alias (whom I won't mention because I don't want to spoil anything).
Screen-Shot-2016-02-12-at-6.12.54-PM.png
Looking back, the hat, suit and turtle neck combo, along with the somewhat "creepy" vibe all seem to be heavily influenced by the artwork of "Winter Woods".
28053863_10156101104093890_30655637_n.jpg

While it wasn't intended my original artwork became something that resembled something more like fan art.
(I guess there is a hidden fangirl in me I do not know yet, lol... >.>)

I heard that people tend to imitate people they like unknowingly because of their attraction to a person. I wonder if this would be a similar case, or perhaps the brain like to pull the memories of that which is most recent.

Anyway, have you ever watched or read something and seen yourself imitating the style subconsciously?
Feel free to share below your experiences~

Until next time,

Cheers!
mascots.jpg

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/kyu10official/
Deviantart: https://peore.deviantart.com/
Tumblr: https://peore.tumblr.com/
Grapholio: http://www.grafolio.com/creator/detail.grfl?creatorId=kyu10

Sort:  

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @hakansorucu and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @hakansorucu here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62352.72
ETH 2953.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62