Legend of Zelda Sketch

in #art6 years ago

I haven't been the type of artist who can open up a sketchbook and just draw for a while now. I always feel like I really have to commit to the drawing instead of just being able to let my pencil go freely. Probably in the past five years I've noticed it's getting harder for me to loosen up with my drawings and not worry about how it comes out. But, in an attempt to push aside my need for perfection, every now and again I try to make the extra effort to pop open my sketchbook and doodle whatever my hearts wants. Something quick and not too fussy.

It's about that time where I go through one of these phases again and hopefully, I'll be doodling a lot more now that I'm trying to post more often and consistently on the social media. But anyways, I quite liked how my sketch came out, so I thought I'd share it with you lovely folks.

It's embarrassing to admit how many times I reached for the edit-undo button on my keyboard while I sketched this out. Similarly to what @bryan-imhoff described a while back in a post, I've been so used to the shortcuts and luxuries I have when drawing on a tablet, that I forgot I actually had to use my pencil eraser if I wanted to undo a mistake. Maybe I wouldn't have instinctually done this so often had I not been sketching at my work desk right next to my laptop. Who's to say?

I should make a drawing drinking game. Take one shot every time you go to hit "command" + "z" on your sketchbook. Down your whole drink if you nearly wrote on your tablet with an actual marker.

Anyways, thanks for stopping by and until next time!

End_Card.png



If you'd like to keep up with more of my work you can check me out at the following:

Instagram: @la.fumettista
Tumblr: http://la-fumettista.tumblr.com/tagged/art
Twitter: @TheresaChiechi
Website: https://www.theresachiechi.com/

Sort:  

This: "It's embarrassing to admit how many times I reached for the edit-undo button on my keyboard" and this, "I should make a drawing drinking game. Take one shot every time you go to hit "command" + "z" on your sketchbook".
I relate to this so much I fear for my liver.

Right??? It's good to know I'm not alone XD

i sometimes (all the time) wipe off the "eraser dirt" after erasing on my iPad.... -___-'

Nice work! I’m glad you made some time to play around and just have fun with your drawing. I had to pop in and say hey because I’ve been playing a lot of Breath of the Wild lately and the little Koroks are one of my favorite parts of the game. 😍

(I also frequently try to cmd+z while drawing analog. What’s more embarrassing are the times where I do things like trying to zoom with my fingers on physical photos.)

Thank you! I'm so sad right now because I've pretty much done all one can in Breath of the Wild and now I don't know what to do with my life. Such a great game.

That's so funny. It's comfroting to know that I'm not the only one who does things like that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98