Mamma Mia, Here We Go Again

in #art6 years ago

Donna_Bill.jpg

Happy Friday, everyone! Today's post is going to be short and sweet but I just wanted to share my latest posca pen doodle. Today's subject matter is young Donna and Bill from Mamma Mia 2 which just recently came out.

If anyone wants to discuss this movie, PLEASE, I encourage you to tell me your thoughts in the comments; I'm very curious to know what others thought.

Here's my hot take: right after seeing the movie I felt that it was fine. Was it necessary? No. Was the plot standing on thin ice? Yeah. Did they play fast and loose with the "mythology" of the first movie? For sure. But I still had a good time.

But, as what tends to happen with most musicals that I watch, I've been listening to the soundtrack nonstop and my opinions of the movie have skyrocketed because now all I can remember are the great bops I got to jam out to.

I've literally been listening to "Why Did It Have To Be Me" on repeat and it takes every ounce of restraint I have to not burst out into song and dance in public.

Also, can we all agree that young Bill was a dream-boat?? Why on earth did Donna *****Spoiler***** not end up with him? He stole my heart for sure, that smooth bastard.

Okay, that's all. You're dismissed. Hope everyone has a great weekend!

End_Card.png



If you'd like to keep up with more of my work you can check me out at the following:

Instagram: @la.fumettista
Tumblr: http://la-fumettista.tumblr.com/tagged/art
Twitter: @TheresaChiechi
Website: https://www.theresachiechi.com/

Sort:  

Very nice drawing. I had have heard of Posca Markers before but didn't really knew how this worked. So after seeing this I jumped over to youtube and now I want them too. :D

I just discovered them recently too and I'm obsessed! They are so fun to draw with. I'm trying to convince everyone to get them XD


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

This one feels so summery too! I love it.

Oh man, now I will have to go watch this! Going to listen to that youtube now....

I love musicals! Also, you draw good!

Congratulations @la-fumettista! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11