Organic glitch #0

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Genesis :

I found this glitch of RDKL Inc (left). I like the diagonal that break the angle of those waves like shapes. It creates an interesting dynamism, that brings a sense of volume into the piece. I love patterns, there are very powerful for me to imagine stuff in their behaviours. It’s like looking at the clouds and guessing what they represent. The more abstract and random it is, the more I can imagine. So, I want to mix it with brighter, pop colour. I’m really into purple, pink, red these days. So I found some colours sample in another RDKL Inc (right) glitch. Randomly generated colours by broken mac screens are usually very good, and it provides a way to find a random colour combination.

Creation process :

Ok, setting a 19 cm scotch square to constraint my workplace. I make a few try to come up with a very bright red, pink, purple. It can take a bit of time, but it’s my fundamental first step. I think of the colours before to determine the shape. Then I paint the background with my colour, trying to get it as smooth and united as I can. Then, let it dry. Ok, I drew my line with an almost invisible pencil, to have a reference to draw the waves shapes along the diagonal. And then, I just paint random shapes across my diagonal, trying to balance the width and the length. While going from and back to darker blue, and lighter one.

IMG_20180422_213913.jpg

That's it. Take care. With love.

If you appreciate and value the content, please consider:
Upvoting, Sharing or Reblogging below.

Follow me for more content to come!

Sort:  

Congratulations @laazarus! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77