Inktober Day 8: Star

in #art6 years ago

Hello everyone! I'm back with another Inktober drawing!

This time the prompt is Star so I drew a Sailor Moon themed drawing of Princess Serenity and her star locket. This didn't turn out nearly as well as I'd hoped it would and I partially blame the fact that one of my copic markers, a very important one at that, decided to die so the shading isn't the best. But, what can ya do. I got it done and I'm behind enough already. Lol.

inktober_day_8__star_by_chelseafavre-dcpdwam.jpg

I got the line work of a couple commissions to work on today as well as draw day 9's Inktober. I'm so behind. But I'm determined to still draw all 31 even if I end up in November when I finally finish. I'm going to try to complete day 9 and at least do the pencil work for day 10 so I can gain a little traction. I'm feeling pretty good today so I think I can do it. Wish me luck. XD

I'm also having an Inktober themed giveaway over on my facebook page to celebrate finally reaching 600 followers if anyone wanted a chance to win one of my Inktober drawings. My page is www.facebook.com/etherealartistry Check it out!

Until next time!

-Chelsea

Sort:  



This post has been rated by the user-run curation platform CI! In this platform users are able to manually curate content. This is done regardless of Steem Power, for both rewards and vote size calculation.

Join in at our site here!
https://collectiveintelligence.red/

Or join us on discord to interact with the community!
https://discord.gg/sx6dYxt



This post was submitted for curation by: @d42
This post was given a rating of: 0.6415554872099652
This post was voted: 71.62%

Your Princess Serenity looks great! Ahh..it makes me want to repurchase all the manga that I’ve lost.

Glad to see that you’re determined to keep up with Inktober. I’m also behind. it’s pretty difficult to keep up with when you’ve got a busy schedule but you do what you can. :)

Yeah it's pretty rough. XD I think I'm making my inktober drawings far more complicated than I need them to but ah well. Here we are. Lol

Good composition and transition of the image, this is your work beautiful, although without color it looks artistic, I imagine it colored, best regards.

Great drawing. Don't apologize in advance. I'm not familiar with the story so some of the imagery is lost on me.
steemsig.png
Joe
@joe.nobel
science fiction, fantasy, erotica

Princess Serenity :D!!!
                       
You made a very lovely fanart of her and extra plus for doing it as an Inktober piece as well. It's really nice that you worked on the background part of the picture too, the Earth that looks like a Moon here is a nice touch ^_^.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Really wonderful Princess Serenity, @ladymaharet ! You draw her palace so nicely also <3 Love the star locket and her princess outfit, as well :) Very pretty~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98