Drawings! (obviously im not so good... :P )

in #art6 years ago

So, when i was a kid i had some talent... maybe like every kid... the saw thing is i stopped painting before i was 6 years old and never did it again until i was 37... I really enjoy drawing and i wish i did it more often but i enjoy a lot of things and work a lot so on my free time i always choose to do other stuff...

Here i wanna share what ive done sense i restarted till today... hope you dont hate it but still i would appreciate your opinions :)

I call this one "Moth-Tucan
11.jpeg

No name for this one, maybe you can give me idead... for now its called (number 17)...
17.jpeg

"snail" the strange snail on this one was a mural in a hostel in Mazunte, Mexico... i really loved it and on the drawing is also the name that the mural had... the rest is my creation...
05.jpeg

"Rama" inspired by Arthur C. Clarke "Rendezvous with Rama" (four book saga) highly advise to read it!!!
08.jpeg

"Sloth"
23.jpg

"Peeping" everything is conected and we are being watched...
04.jpeg

"Hiposnake"
26x_baja.jpg

"Jupiter" Inpired by the "space odyssey" saga Arthur C. Clarke
19.jpeg

"DMT" inspired by...
14b.jpg

"Eyechick & Fish"
18.jpeg

"Whale"
21b.jpg

"Fertility"
22b.jpg


This ones are sketches for a tattoo i wanna get someday... not yet there...

07b.jpg

01.jpeg

20160324_101024.jpg


Some more that are not my favorites:

03b.jpg

15.jpeg

25x.jpeg

24x.jpeg

02b.jpeg

20.jpeg

09.jpeg

So... i hope you like at least one of them :)

*****Text and drawings are originals*****

Sort:  

...Not bad either, you might not do a mona lisa but those are quite cool styled designs, don't give up at drawing if you like it 😎👍👍
look at these animations vids


LOL!!! In daily life i laugh a lot but comedy doesn't make me laugh so easy!!!
I just saw the one of the crowns and I loved it!
thanks!

I used to be a freelance illustrator and tutor at the London College of Printing.

You have talent and a unique style.

Carry on carrying on I say.

:)

xox

Thanks, maybe i should invest more time and have more faith :)

Very nice style. Like it very much. Keep it coming!

Thanks! i enjoy doing it but i need to be completely free and relax to take my time... :)

Nice work! You really do have a good sense of creativity. Keep up the good work

Lot of detail in your work. I like the sloth the best.

You. Have. An amazing mind!
What dimension are you from?
These are wild! I'm following you lol

Not sure, i guess i've been in a lot of them :)

Good stuff mate.

Hey dude I love some of these! You have kind of a Mayan petroglyph feel at places. Arthur C Clarke in general and the Rama series in particular were huge to me growing up :) My favorites, in no particular order: sloth; sea horse; hipposnake; #17 (this guy feels like a Skwixxib to me).

Much love - Carl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67576.09
ETH 3762.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72