Digital Portrait

in #art6 years ago (edited)

A Progress in my Digital Art

image

So way back in 2012 I did a digital portrait of myself using Ms Paint. And I remade the photo reference and I can quite see the difference from 6 years ago.

Here is the photo reference:
image


Here is my digital portrait 6 years ago:
image

At that time I only had a mouse and the ever popular Ms Paint hahaha. As you can see, I really liked color gradients as my background.

And here is my remake of the photo:
image

Sadly, I forgot to take a step-by-step process of it because I still haven't been introduced in this platform at that time. I only had the finished portrait without a background.

image

I used Paint Tool Sai in this and my trustworthy mouse. It was a bit hard since all I could use was line art and painting it was quite demanding. I know the skin color was quite weird as well hahaha. I'm still working on how to color skin tones.

Not long ago though, I was able to purchase a drawing tablet: Huion Inspiroy H640P Battery-Free Tablet.
image
image


I hope to share with you guys my digital art pieces soon. Follow me and don't forget to upvote for more related content! Your support is highly appreciated!

Thank You!! 😊

Sort:  

Thanks a lot! Thank you for the support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62623.58
ETH 3021.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72