I See You

in #art7 years ago

While preparing for the exhibition, I managed to make some time for this drawing.

I used a simple thirds grid to help me place the drawing on the paper. This is part of my transitioning to just working by sight with no grid. I find with the practice I'm improving with my placement forms in relation to each other, and thus keeping things in proportion.

This is going to be a short and sweet post today, as I have to finish packing the paintings for transport to the exhibition today.

The big day is drawing closer! =)


"I See You", Leo Plaw, 24 x 34cm, pencil on paper.

Leave a comment below, upvote and resteem if you like it.


More of my artwork can be found on my website. LeoPlaw.com

And if it takes your fancy, subscribe to my newsletter.


Sort:  

Beautiful artwork

It's really amazing. Unusual and at the same time so understandable. Thank you.

I like the playfulness of this drawing. Upvoted and resteemed

Thank you very much @rogvalentin! =)

Brilliant idea and of course well drawn. I like that working with white on a tinted paper, gives a lot of dimension. Bravo Leo!

Cheers Reinhard! I find it very hard to work on white paper these days.

Find it hard to work on any paper 😉

draw on passepartout - it comes in all kinds of tints also. I am pretty brutal when I am drawing myself, matboard stands up to quite some abuse.
Plus the bonus feature: no paper cuts!

Yes, but your thumb didn't do so well in the door on Friday. Are you healing well Otto?

I have some passepartout blocks from Vesna that I have to use some time. Boesner also sell them by the bucket full.

Paper just isn't glass. ;-)

Hehe... that's it, paper is just too fragile for me 😎

And dangerous, what with all of those paper cuts.

ouch... really hate those!!

Absolutely stunning and good luck for what's to come

Cheers Canute, we're almost there, tomorrow is the big day!

Magnificent. The anatomical details are awesome. And the concept is captivating. The eye is hypnotic. It holds you. Arrests you. Follows you everywhere. Justifies the title "I see you " . Superb artwork, @leoplaw . Upvoted :)

Thanking you most kindly @nehab.

most welcome :)

I saw it from bottom to top and it was mind blowing :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62623.58
ETH 3021.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72