Make a Wish - painting time lapse

in #art5 years ago (edited)


I'm going to make a habit of recording the developments of my paints and posting them as time lapse videos. It's a little more entertaining than just looking at a couple of progress shots. You might even spot some mistakes along the way. =D


"Make a Wish", Leo Plaw, 30 x 24cm, oil on canvas

Leave a comment below, upvote and resteem if you like it.
More of my artwork can be found on my website. LeoPlaw.com
And if it takes your fancy, subscribe to my newsletter.




▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Cool! I'm looking forward to watching. Maybe I'll learn something! haha. Probably not. I watched Bob Ross do landscapes as a kid and it still looks like magic, so figurative painting would be even more impossible for me.

Hi @nuthman! There are step by step foundations to learning figurative (representational) art. I believe if anyone follows them they can attain basic competence. After that, it's all practice.

There may be hope for me yet, then :)

Yes, as long as you're still breathing. =)

I love seeing you paint, @leoplaw ! It's absolutely magical to see the forms coming together, gaining definition by each progress <3 Gorgeous~

The replay is also interesting for me to watch. Perhaps at some point it will help me to improve.

It truly is entertaining. Though personally I'd rather if the video was a little longer so I can admire the process more thoroughly.
Wonderful as always

Posted using Partiko Android

Cheers @longer! Agreed, the time lapse could be longer, but the painting didn't take too long to do. I'm shooting the time lapse with my DSLR. I have it positioned right next to me. When the shutter goes off every minute it becomes a little distracting and I feel pressured. So sometimes I left it off.

Very good idea to record the developments of your paintings!

I'm aiming to make it a regular part of my painting process Maysi. Thank you for the resteems! =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61191.20
ETH 2972.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48