Lost in the Wilds

in #art5 years ago


As the year is starting to finish up, I'm finishing up on the unfinished works started earlier this year that have been awaiting attention in the studio. I started this one back in Summer. You might remember it from some posts I made when I was visiting Peter Gric @gric out at his house in the country.



With the days turning dark very quickly now, the trees dropping their leaves and the weather changing, it seems like a lifetime ago now. So it's time to tie up the loose ends from 2018 and ready myself for the coming year and new artworks.


"Lost in the Wilds", Leo Plaw, 40 x 30cm, oil on canvas

Leave a comment below, upvote and resteem if you like it.
More of my artwork can be found on my website. LeoPlaw.com
And if it takes your fancy, subscribe to my newsletter.


Sort:  

your post is currently being talked about on @SteemSpeak Discord

9:15 AM] fyrstikken: why is one of the women crying behind the other woman, sage?
[9:16 AM] Sage: No idea bro @fyrstikken
[9:16 AM] Sage: But it's good art
[9:16 AM] fyrstikken: depends.
[9:16 AM] fyrstikken: who would want to ever be naked in those surroundings?
[9:17 AM] fyrstikken: looks cold, forced, and one of them are crying and the other looks hopeless

perhaps the fleeting nature of life and futility of trying to figure out the nuances of the existential void many face can be captured in the dualistic archetype of an almost twin type of dialogue.....it speaks to me as I'm a Gemini and understand the Mercurial whims of the Universe
The Unstoppable Force Meets the Immovable Object in @steemspeak especially....dialogue could be considered an artform in and of itself no?

@battleaxe, agreed the dialogue is an artform itself. Good art gets people talking, great art forces people to fill in the blanks, by using their own imagination and thought.
@fyrstikken has nailed it.

beautiful..why is the one woman crying though? I always wonder what paintings mean

it's true we are in @steemspeak now speaking of your art and its meaning
very thought provoking

I'll have to drop by @SteemSpeak Discord.

See my reply to you in the other comment.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

They look so real, Leo. Great color of their bodies, her face is perfectly clean, her hair has great shape and beautiful color and I wonder what is the second lady doing behind her back. Is she crying?

Thank you @delishtreats! Yes, that's the intent, one is upset, lost in despair and the other while feeling hopeless is wondering what their options are. Hence the title, "Lost in the Wilds".


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Such a lovely painting and it looks like you have great memories from staying at @gric country house.

Yes, the year is ending and as I sit in my airbnb awaiting our hopeful house, I can't help but try and plan out a new schedule, but knowing it might be a bit longer before I can implement it.

I'm happy to be back in England, but anxious to get back to work and itching to get to the London. So many changes ahead, but with the stability of our creativity it can be the touchstone for it all.

Looking forward to our new year ahead.

Thank you Donna!
So much to do before this year closes.

I tried to create my version of your picture.
I immediately deleted this image on my computer in order not to infringe copyright.

In my blog I have some pictures of digital art.

I would really appreciate it if you could find the time to look at it.
Greetings from a newcomer here on Steemit.

nude-art

Love it! But can we all appreciate the place where you paint? Damn, that's so peaceful and beautiful. I would kill to have a painting area like that!!!

So would I! That view is from Peter @gric 's house. I was just visiting for a while.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95